Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-05-16 - 7:25 p.m.

Why the big gap in entries, you might ask? You being the hypothetical reader of my diary, if any of those remain.

There are several reasons, a big one of which is this. in addition to helping generate the content of this extremely odd game, I spend an inordinate amount of time chatting with the community. We have about 20,000 players on all 6 inhabited continents. It's uber-nifty.

Let's see. Since last I wrote, Jezerfly and I have gotten engaged. I proposed to her under the stars during a gondola ride at an Italian restaurant here in Phoenix. The evening couldn't have been more perfect. I was even able to fight past my nervousness and actually say to her what I wanted to say.

The engagement has changed our relationship more than I thought it might, which has led to some tension but mostly to warm fuzzy feelings. I can't wait to make her my wife. I know our relationship will never be argument-free, but that's a small price to pay for going to sleep next to her and waking up right beside her every day. She makes my life not just complete, but better than it's ever been.

It's been an interesting development for me, the letting go of the past and my nostalgia for simpler times. I've always had nostalgia for a time about two years previous to whenever 'now' is - those were the good times, now isn't anywhere near as nice, etc. But now I'm just enjoying living in the moment with my wonderful lady and looking to a future of doing the same.

I'm also moving up to Flagstaff again to pursue my Master's Degree. That's something that I wanted to do all four years since I got my B.A., but never would have done without Jez's loving butt-kicking. Chalk it up as another way she's improved my quality of life.

My last entry was about our October trip to Mexico. This weekend we're headed back for another round of boozing it up and celebrating with Roger Clyne and the Peacemakers. This time we're bringing along some of my best and oldest friends. I'll file a full report after it's done.

Til then, remember:

Life is grand, love is real, and beauty is everywhere.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!